## 2019 Club Champion events

## 1 Herman's Delight Time Trial

7.3 km time trial during September and October

## 2 KZNA races

Ronnie Davel	16	13-Jan	
Kearsney	21	20-Jan	
PDAC	25	27-Jan	
Hillcrest	21/42	10-Feb	
TW Mchunu Legacy	21	16-Feb	New
Zabalaza Half	21	17-Feb	New
Maritzburg Marathon	21/42	24-Feb	
Stella Royal	25	03-Mar	
The Deloitte Challenge	21/42	17-Mar	
Checkout Challenge	21	31-Mar	New
Arthur Cresswell/NTC	52/21	06-Apr	
Durban City Marathon	21/42	07-Apr	
Chatsworth Freedom	21/52	14-Apr	
South Coast Ultra	21/48	28-Apr	
Comrades	90	09-Jun	
Forest 10	10	14-Jul	New
Durban Runner Challenge	21	04-Aug	
Supa Mama Savages	21	18-Aug	
Mandela Day Marathon	21/42	25-Aug	
The Capital Climb	15	01-Sep	
SAPS Striders	21	15-Sep	New
VAC	21	06-Oct	New
Sapphire Coast Marathon	21/42	27-Oct	
Orion Challenge	21	10-Nov	

## Rules for 2019

- 1 The club champion will be runner with the most points accumulated in 8 races and the Herman's Delight 7,3 km course.
- 2 Points will be awarded to men and women in a separate log as follows:
  - 1st runner 20 points, 2nd runner 19 points with the 19 th runner earning 2 points.
  - Thereafter each finisher will receive 1 point.
- 3 Members who compete in less than 5 runs will not be considered for a category prize.
- 4 A runner's age category will be determined by their age as at at 1 July (not applicable to Juniors)
- 5 A runner may only score in one event where a race covers multiple distances.
- 6 A runner's fastest time in the 7.3 km Herman's Delight time trial during the period 1 September to 31 October will score points.
- 7 Members will be eligible to score points once their subs are paid for 2019. Existing members have until 28 February to pay their club subscription.